The Eye Stalks

For my birthday, my sister gave me a pair of eye stalks that she got from Ikea.   I’ve since purchased a second pair – since you can never have enough eye stalks.

These raise the question of …what costume can I make with eye stalks?

One problem with them is that they look like antennae, rather than eyes.   And I fear that as long as my own eyes are visible, they will “read” as antennae.    Nevertheless, I’ve decided I need to make a costume that features eye stalks.

Only two possible beings come to mind that sport eye stalks – aliens and snails.   I suppose slugs do, also, but trying to get a costume that really looks like a slug is just too much of a challenge even for me.   So I’ve settled on making a snail costume.

eye-stalks

Save

2 comments

  1. Pingback: The Snail Shells – Construction | Casual Costuming
  2. Pingback: Snails – Final Costume | Casual Costuming

Leave a Reply

